Tuesday, November 18, 2014

San Francisco Symphony-November 16, 2014

Celebrity Series of Boston

Boston Symphony Hall

San Francisco Symphony 

Michael Tilson Thomas--music director and conductor

Gil Shaham--violin soloist

Franz Liszt                 Mephisto Waltz No. 1

Sergei Prokofiv      Violin Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 63



Samuel Adams           Drift and Providence

Maurice Ravel          Daphnis et Chloé, Suite No. 2

Jeremy Eichler review for the Boston Globe, click here:

Lawrence A. Johnson review for Boston Classical Review, click:

Jonathan Blumhofer review for The Arts Fuse, click

Jason McCool review for The Boston Musical Intelligencer, click:

Tilson Thomas and Shaham return for numerous curtain calls.

Tilson Thomas addresses the enthusiastic audience and announces the encore Grieg's Last Spring.

Tilson Thomas at the reception following the performance

Mary at the post-performance reception


No comments:

Post a Comment